Portada CD Android Dreams

Android Dreams

Android Dreams

Android Dreams is a trip through a dreamy universe full of space ambiences, synthesizers, guitar solos and pop-rock rhythms.


01 . Walking to the Stars .*
02 . Capturing Time .
03 . In the Launching Pad .
04 . Zero Gravity .
05 . Discovery .
06 . Organic Matter .
07 . Dawn of a New World .
08 . Frozen Moon .
09 . Stardust .
10 . Escaping From The Black Hole .
11 . Orbiting Saturn .
12 . Human Pulses . **

All tracks composed, arranged and produced by JOSE LUIS SERRANO ESTEBAN, except:
** Composed and arranged by JLSE, produced by MIRAGE OF DEEP and JLSE
"Android Guitar" pictures by LUIS DIEZ GURUMETA

About "Android Dreams"...

The album was born in 1996, one year before I graduated in Telecommunication Engineering from the University of Alcala de Henares in Madrid. That year, I composed an electronic music suite called "Electronic Systems" which included seven parts, and seven different moods or ambiences. This music was created with electronic instruments but using classical music schemes I had in my mind and it was also inspired by the pioneers in electronic music and progressive rock music bands.

This suite remained unreleased until 2014, when I decided to start working on the "Android Dreams" album, and appear as tracks 03 to 09. I took another three demos from 1997 and 1998 and wrote two completely new ones (Orbiting Saturn and Human Pulses). I started from scratch, rearranging all notes, instruments and sounds, bringing them to life with new high quality sound. This process took me more than a year in the recording studio, carefully crafting them. And in this period I got the help of Nacho Ferrer (Mirage of Deep) in producing one of the newest pieces "Human Pulses" and the help of Miguel Angel Prados who wrote some lyrics for "Walking to the Stars", the most Pop-Rock track on the album, performed by Maria Esteban Ferrer and Jack Pastrami. The idea of my black strato as an "Android Guitar" walking through the stars came to life in Luis Diez Gurumeta Pictures. The circle was completed when Juan Carlos Dosdados took charge of artwork.

Android Dreams full cover


Available in main digital services worldwide...

Physical CDs can be purchased from Amazon. If you can not find it, please send me an email: info@jlsemusic.com


"...While Jose Luis' previous album had some more earthy elements such as Spanish guitar and world music influences, the focus for this new release is decidedly extra-terrestrial - straight off the mother ship. However, you won't find an ethereal Hearts Of Space-type recording on Android Dreams. Make no mistake - this album rocks. The recording is primarily instrumental and the sound reflects distant echoes of progressive rock (Yes, Genesis, Gentle Giant), space rock (Pink Floyd, Gong, Hawkwind), and electronic/new age music (Jean Michel Jarre, Tangerine Dream)..." Michael Diamond, Music and Media Focus, USA (2015)
"This is one of the best electric guitar- and synthesizer-based fusion albums of all time. Jose Luis Serrano Esteban's high-tech compositions and impeccable instrumentation are right up there with guitarists Andy Summers, Eric Johnson, and Paul Speer, and keyboardists Jan Hammer, Hans Zimmer, and Uwe Gronau. This is definitely a must-have for your portable music player." Raj Manoharan, RajMan Reviews, USA RajMan Reviews
"His ability in the space music arena is even further enhanced with this new release… tunes like “Capturing Time” emphasize his splendid guitar sensibilities, and will capture your mind after only a couple of bars. Rotcod Zzaj, Improvijazzation nation #156.
"A fantastic work ... A very interesting mix of electronic and symphonic. Very well balanced electric guitar sounds and synths ... Delicious for the ears." Jorge Sergio, Articmist, SPAIN
"A new and delicious work by Jose Luis Serrano Esteban. As always it will make you dream ..." Manuel Lemos Muradas, O Cortello de Olon, SPAIN
"Your new album is a gem. Congratulations." Francisco Manuel, La Otra Orilla, SPAIN
"Listening to this work of art. Very good album, with large doses of electronics and guitars, and very good taste in composition. Congratulations on this job." Jaime Helios, guitarrista y compositor, SPAIN

Album excerpts

Human Pulses

Frozen Moon